No. While a background in retailing or small business is always an advantage, it is not a pre-requisite to become a Dairy Bell franchisee. You will be trained in every aspect of how to operate your business as part of your induction into the network. This will include business management using our operating systems and in-store customer-facing training under supervision.
Two of the main ingredients in both ice cream and gelato are milk and cream, but it is the amount of each that results in differing desserts. As the name implies, “ice cream” contains more cream than milk, whereas gelato is made with a greater proportion of whole milk to cream
What Is Gelato? Gelato is a frozen treat that hails from Italy; the word “gelato” actually means “ice cream” in Italian.
Yes Gelato contains Dairy, Gelato is made with milk, cream, various sugars, and ingredients such as fresh fruit and nut purees. It is simply the Italian word for ice cream, derived from the Latin word “gelātus” (meaning frozen)
No, none of our ice cream contain any egg.
We have both ice cream, Donut and crushes available in plant based. We most certainly do, we think everyone should be able to enjoy ice cream. We have our very own range of Vegan 500ml tubs available in our retails range as well as a great selection of sorbets available in our display freezers. Ask our friendly staff to see our vegan options.
We have 36 delicious ice cream flavours and lots of other yummy treats.
You can order a cake from your local Dairy Bell store
News, special events, giveaways + more